Tactics for college girls – Anti date rape drug tips

This is one of those things every chick going to college should know about. Actually high school girls too (what high school girl doesn’t go to parties?). And women after college too.

 

Every girl from puberty needs to read this and watch the video below.

 

Here are a list of facts:

  • Roofies exist.
  • They do work as a date rape drug.
  • It is EASY to put in someone’s drink
  • Most people DON’T watch their drinks

 

Here’s a nice “social experiment” video on the topic:

 

What are the steps for prevention? I don’t know, but here’s what I do:

  • Instead of “watching” my drink (I’m there with people, I like to look at them while we talk) I like to keep my drink in hand
  • I also like to hold my drink so that my hand sits over the top of the glass (so the tactic in the video above is less of a problem – less, not non-existent)
  • I prefer drinking out a bottle rather than a glass, cause then the opening is much smaller, and I just park my thumb over the opening when it’s sitting still (plus it looks more natural to stand around a pool table holding a bottle rather than a glass and I like pool)
  • I have a wife (who isn’t as good as me at watching drinks) so we hold each other’s drinks when one goes to the bathroom
  • If I ‘m alone or my wife is distracted (usually trying to sink a shot at the table) then I either: finish my drink before I go to the bathroom; wait to pee until I’ve finished it; or put it down somewhere far away from my friends when I go to the bathroom so I’m not tempted to pick it up again
  • I’ve spent money getting new drinks if I’ve left my drink alone accidentally
  • If I’m at a party (as opposed to a pub), then I like to take drinks with tops (as opposed to a bottle of something), so someone would have to take the top off and try get the top back on to put something in my drink

 

Is this a guarantee of safety? No such thing exists. But if somebody really battles to find an opening to put something in your drink then he might go somewhere else.

 

Also, if the Bad Guy has his heart (so to speak) set on you, then he’s much more likely to give himself away if he has to keep looking at your drink trying to find an opening:

 

  • And here’s what interested body language looks like (a stranger showing interest towards you and your drink, who isn’t actually trying to chat you up … what is he interested in?).

 

Some dude with a rigid upper body (uncomfortable) who isn’t relaxing, angles his body towards your drink, and keeps glancing down at your drink (cause you’ve got your hand over the top). You move it. He checks on it again. You start getting a bad feeling … stop drinking at this point and find a safe way home, warning all your friends that this dude has been checking your drink out.

Leave a Reply

