The 1 sentence that started my self defence journey

I don’t know why it hit a nerve, why it struck a chord, why it made my blood run cold, why it broke through my “just get through the day” semi-consciousness. This was what broke me out of my haze of TV and emotion-addiction that kept me rereading the same novels every year. I ended up repeating this to myself every day for years.

 

This was the day I started taking self defence seriously. I self-selected to be the protector of my self, my wife, and later my children after I read the sentence

 

Today is the day I might have to defend myself.

Leave a Reply

